Morning Star

Twisting, turning

I can feel it burning

My soul aflame

In the long night’s pain

Where winning and losing are the same

And there’s nothing left to gain

From the bones of tomorrow

That create only more sorrow

To go with the memories of dreams

That became the nightmares of which I would scream

 

If only I had a voice

I would sing of the folly of choice

I would say aloud

All that once made me proud

Yet only hasten my fall

In the hope filled vanity

Of trying to keep my war torn sanity

In a world gone insane

By the phantom pain

 

That hope brings like little whispers

From the graves of the brave

And broken star trippers

Who cannot be saved

In mourning of the passing day

In the morning of a new way

Leave a Reply

