Time of Day

The light of day is where my darkness grows

Where the cold inside forms

Here in warmth of the sun

The chill from me will kill

And I know the truth

I see the world as it is

Its not dirty but its not all clean

If you grasp what I mean

 

The dark of night is where my hope comes

Where the warmth swells

And the the moons reflective light

The heat from my heart

Would burn for all that I yearn

As I see the world for all it could be

Where dreams and fantasy collide

And I know the best of me inside

Leave a Reply

