The games

A small add on to my previous post about Magic the gathering. Didn’t really mention the games that day. Of the old play group only 3 out 7 could make it. So myself, CL and BM played 1 commander game, and we drafted a box or Modern Masters 2017. playing two games of that. We didn’t have time for another commander game due to other things in life taking place.

 

The Commander game went as I expected.  Myself using a preconstructed deck from the commander 2016 set. I used the stalwart unity deck, commanded by kynaios and tiro of meletis. Its a group hug type of deck.  I only altered it slightly with 10 cards I could dig out that might give me a win chance. BM played a tricked out Animar , soul of elements deck big threats for cheap aggro.  While CL played Grenzo ,havoc raiser basically a goblin tribal aggro.

My deck performed as I thought under powered,slow and clunky. Hardly a threat to either. BM deck performed as we all expected. It was a slaughter.

 

The drafts were slightly different. Even though I don’t draft often , pretty much my second time doing so. I lost both drafts. Though I take pride in that I became the target of both them. First game I drafted a grixis aggro deck, BM a four color good stuff, CL went with jund aggro.BM won that game.

 

The next game I went a jeskai black deck, held a good cntrol of the board with blinking and enter the battlefield effects . CL went a simic blink deck, and BM went with a naya deck . CL won that with Dead eye navigator combos in the end.

 

So the score basically was

BM 2-1

CL  1-2

Me 0-3

Leave a Reply

