Confessing

I confess my crimes

Speaking my truths in rhymes

Holding onto pain

Until I’ve gone insane

 

Drinking it down

Till I’ve gone numb

Body lying on the ground

Head pounding like a drum

 

Heart slowing

No fear is showing

The laughter is growing

And my future is sowing

 

An inferno of confusion

Mixed emotions of delusion

Leading to the solution

Of the bloods pollution

 

For in the haze

I find my path in the maze

And in the light of cold days

I learn the ways

 

The means to my ends

The truth of enemies

The lies of friends

The rest of me

2 thoughts on “Confessing

Leave a Reply

