Epitaph 

Two lights streaming 

Both belong to my dreaming

One the path of vice

The other to virtue 

Though neither belong me 

He who has been cursed thrice

By choice, by  nature and by nuture

The warring fractures

Of my selves know it’s true

They battle for control 

Sometimes they know peace and let me be

Still the peace takes its toll

And all my good works become undone 

Like the setting of the sun

And now in darkness

At the edge of melancholy madness 

I see the light

Which to take left or right

I look back upon my life

I look back upon my death

I see the final breath

And the hand the wields the knife

I smile 

For after awhile 

I know the damage I have wrought

And the price I paid

For it was my nature I obeyed 

Let my death be remembered like my life an afterthought 

   

Leave a Reply

