Discordia

​Black waters lick at the abyss 

The harbinger of discord arrives with a kiss

The cold breath escapes my lips

As my icy hands grip her hips 

Soft moans and whispers of shivers

Pour from darkened lips like honey rivers

There upon the abyss’s edge

She made her pledge 

While I was on bended knee

Was oblivious to her plea

For a spectre most foul

Was I ,who wore the crimson cowl

Made of the bleeding heart

Stabbed,slashed and turned into art

Discordian words of lust 

And in a life she didn’t trust

Made no difference to me

For only I could see

The dark light inside

She tried so hard to hide

A succubus with an angel’s heart

With a longing soul to be torn apart

I would weep

For I knew, I would be the one to reap

All that she was

Because a Devil is as a Devil does

Leave a Reply

