Sleep 

​I sleep 

Either for minutes 

Or what seems like days

I pray to no one for my soul to keep

For my body does not have one within its 

Fragile shell it was lost in the maze

Of life that one navigates 

From birth to death

Lost to all the love and hates

That came and went with each breath

Now I sit exhausted from rest

With no strength left to protest

The downward spiral 

Of world gone insanely  viral

And though my disdain is pure

For this affliction there is no cure

One thought on “Sleep 

Leave a Reply

