Consume

​How often we are consumed 

By the urges , the needs

Of our weary souls

That we create our own doom

Because the beast will feed

Regardless of the toll
Here darkness dipped

I speak upon the life I know

I speak of the life I show 

The future I feel lost in

The present I long to escape 

The past I skipped 

For it’s always there I begin

It’s there I break
I’d sleep if I could 

I’d dream of better days 

Yet I doubt I should

For I am lost in my own maze

Where nothing good lasts

And the die is already cast

Leave a Reply

