Dying star

​So funny or so tragic

The way the words have magic

How they swing mood

And leave your soul nude

A single word can kill

A single word can heal

How my mind trips and stumbles

With the knowledge it fumbles 

Trying so hard to hold the reigns

Regardless of all my pains

Denying the long comfortable rest 

To my troubled mind always seems best

Even though my body breaks 

With each beat of my heart’s quakes 

Always so close, yet adrift afar 

The last dying star

5 thoughts on “Dying star

Leave a Reply

