Wasted

​Wasted

That’s  how I see my past

Squarndered chances

Foolish choices

Lost  time

Misused energy 

Mispent tears

Devil dances

Unheard voices

Regretful memory

And unreal fears

Hold me till I breathe  my last

So much done

And so little to show 

Was it worth it

Was it fun

I do not  know

This life I have lead

Leaves me hollow 

As I try to follow

The light back from the dead

Where I forget

Just why I am here

It never stays long the light blinks

And my hope sinks

As I lose all I hold dear

This seems to be my path

My loop of destiny

No wonder I’m  full despair and wrath

And love leaves me

Unsettled  for deep down

I know I’ll  be lost and never found

Leave a Reply

