Once More with Feeling

I pray to the Gods both Light and Dark

I pray for one more chance

I sing a little song, do a little dance

In effort to appease

I drop to my knees

I wear the mark

 

Of a lifetime, full sin

Though in tragedy is where I begin

A victim of that most powerful magic

The power of love

People forget how often it’s tragic

That love gets no reprieve from above

 

Nor help from below

Without a price to show

A price I paid in blood

A price that has me here in the mud

A body that’s alive, a soul that’s dead

Is this all in my head?

Leave a Reply

